September Spring Flowers

September Spring Flowers

Now that spring is here and flowers are blooming everywhere, I thought it would be a great time to share another of my favourite instagramers with you!  Her name is Phillipa Stanton and if you are not already following her, you can find her on Instagram under the name 5ftinf.  She also has a lovely blog under the same name.  As 5ftinf, Phillipa has over 300 000 followers on instagram, and looking at some of these stunning images below, you can certainly see why!  She is famous for her overhead shots of ‘The Table’, mostly consisting of an arrangement of beautiful flowers, petals, clovers or leaves strewn across the same table and always with a cup of tea!  I am always amazed at how she comes up with a different array of flowers every day, each as beautiful and unusual as the one before! If you would like to see more of her photostream on instagram, just follow this link!

5ftinf,instagram

5ftinf on instagram

5ftinf,flowers,instagram

5ftinf flowers on instagram

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Drawing from this inspiration I decided to do something to celebrate spring on my Artesense Home Page…a beautiful season bringing with it something fresh and something new…. I was given a handmade beaded heart for my birthday last year.  It came with a bunch of flowers.  A simple gift but one that held so much meaning for me.  It usually hangs on my wall at home, so I decided to place it right in the centre of an acrylic flower painting I made recently.  I used paper flowers to give my painting a little 3D effect.  The background is a sheet of handmade flower paper.  I picked flowers from my own garden, mostly Begonias and  Azaleas and arranged them around my painting.  This was the result……

Spring,Flowers

Spring Flowers

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

To end off I thought I would leave you with this last little bit of ‘floral inspiration’ from another blog I love to follow called iwantthat. So so pretty!

floral,wallpaper

floral wallpaper

Floral,cushions

Floral cushions

flowers,wall

Flowers on the wall!

Floral,couch

Floral couch

floral,wall,inspiration

floral wall inspiration

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment